Zug, 16.05.2023

These bands will play live at the Swiss Music Awards in Zug

On 17 May, the coveted concrete blocks will once again be handed out in the Bossard Arena - but not only that. Numerous bands will also be performing live.

Who will win the Swiss Music Awards in 2023?
That will become clear on 17 May, when Switzerland's most important music prize will be awarded for the 16th time. A year ago, Joya Marleen from St. Gallen won three awards, and Zurich Latin popper Loco Escrito, who is nominated in the "Best Male" category, now has the chance to win his fifth award. If he wins, he could catch up with Lo & Leduc, among others. But they are also nominated this year,  and could win their sixth award. Trauffer and Zian are also on the shortlist again, with Eliane, Loredana, Sina, Hecht and the Männerchörli Heimweh also among the nominees. Many of the prizes will be awarded by public voting, which has already ended.

The Swiss Music Awards will take place in the Bossard Arena in Zug. The organiser, for the second time, is CH Media, and the event will be hosted by Marco Fritsche and Annina Frey. The award ceremony will be accompanied by numerous live performances by national and international artists. In addition to Joya Marleen, Argyle with Lucerne social media star Chiara Castelli, Mimiks feat. LCone, Loi, Ofenbach feat. Svea, Andryy, Baschi and Ilira will perform.
Tickets are available from CHF 35 at Ticketcorner.

Performing at the Swiss Music Awards again: Joya Marleen                          Photo: Michel Canonica
View of the last Swiss Music Awards in 2022

The nominees at a glance:

Best Female Act

Best Male Act
    Loco Escrito

Best Group
    Lo & Leduc

Best Album
    Heimweh: "Freedom
    Megawatt: "Felsafescht
    Trauffer: "Glöggelä

Best Hit
    Pike: "Summer Birds
    L Loko & Drini: "Will nomeh"
    Xen & EAZ: "Motivé

SRF 3 Best Talent
    Valentino Vivace

Best Breaking Act
    Black Sea Dahu
    Hermanos Guttiérez
    Marius Bear

The coveted awards will be handed out in the Bossard Arena in Zug on 17 May.